Again

seacliff

It is difficult to describe
That moment
The apex
The tipping point
The sudden plummet

Together we strive
Reaching for handholds
On inner pinnacles
Scaling our selves
Muscling towards
The heights of
Descent

Take me there
To the cliff’s edge
Where first we fell
And with love in your eyes
Throw me over
Again

I am trying to describe
That instant
The nadir
The surging rush
The sudden flood

Together we dive
Stretching for purchase
On hidden currents
Swimming our souls
Kicking towards
The depths of
Ascent

Take me there
To the riverbank
Where first we fell
And with love in your eyes
Hold me under
Again

~Anonymous

*Image from Internet*

You can reach me in the usual way…
eonseroticca@gmail.com
or

2 thoughts on “Again

Leave a Reply

